Sandwich SC Washington Settlement: Automatic Payments if Approved
Last updated:
Sources last checked:
Sandwich SC LLC, a Jimmy John’s operator, agreed to a $975,000 settlement over allegations that its Washington job postings omitted required pay or benefits information. Eligible class members who stay in the settlement will receive an equal share of the net class fund if the court grants final approval. No payment claim form is required.
This case covers applications to Sandwich SC LLC, not every Jimmy John’s job posting. Keep your mailing address current with Simpluris. The administrator lists November 13, 2026 for optional digital-payment selection, address changes, opt-outs and objections; it is not a required payment-claim deadline. The final approval hearing is set for January 22, 2027 at 9:00 a.m. No payment arrival date or guaranteed individual amount is confirmed.
Key facts
- Gross settlement
- $975,000, including fees, service award and administration
- Payment
- Equal share of the net class fund; individual amount not fixed
- Claim requirement
- No claim form required for participating class members
- Covered applications
- January 1, 2023–August 24, 2026; Washington job openings
- Optional payment selection
- November 13, 2026
- Final approval hearing
- January 22, 2027 at 9:00 a.m.
- Case
- Jeffrey Hill v. Sandwich SC LLC, No. 25-2-08587-2 SEA
Official settlement administrator: Simpluris, Inc.
Evidence for key facts
These excerpts record what official sources said when checked. Open a fact to see its source and supporting passage. Follow the source for the latest information.
Claim statusChecked
If you do nothing and the Court approves the settlement, you will still be in the Settlement Class, receive a payment in the mail, and be bound by all orders and judgments of the Court
Notice page 4, question 13Notice page 4, question 13
Who qualifiesChecked
you applied for at least one job opening in Washington with Defendant between January 1, 2023, and August 24, 2026
Notice page 2, question 5Notice page 2, question 5
Payment and benefitsChecked
The Class Fund is the Common Fund minus Plaintiff’s Counsel’s attorneys’ fees and costs, Plaintiff’s service award, and the Settlement Administrator’s costs.
Agreement page 2 paragraphs 7–8 and page 6 paragraph 17(a)Agreement page 2 paragraphs 7–8 and page 6 paragraph 17(a)
Payment and benefitsChecked
All Settlement Class Members who do not request exclusion from the settlement will receive an equal share of the Class Fund to be characterized as non-wage damages (1099).
Agreement page 6 paragraph 17(a)Agreement page 6 paragraph 17(a)
Proof requirementsChecked
Unless the proposed Settlement Class Member can establish that he or she should have been included on the Class List based on documentary evidence, Defendant’s records will control.
Agreement page 5 paragraph 16, class-list omission disputesAgreement page 5 paragraph 16, class-list omission disputes
Claim deadlineChecked
You do not need to fill out this Address Form unless you want your settlement check mailed to a different address than the address where the Settlement Administrator mailed the Notice.
Optional Address Form page 1Optional Address Form page 1
Claim deadlineChecked
The deadline to submit your selection is November 13, 2026.
Official FAQ question 7, optional digital paymentOfficial FAQ question 7, optional digital payment
Who qualifiesChecked
Plaintiff and all individuals who, from January 1, 2023, through the date of preliminary approval, applied for a job opening in the State of Washington with Defendant, where the job posting did not disclose the wage scale or salary range and/or a general description of benefits and other compensation to be offered to a hired applicant.
Signed preliminary approval order p2 paragraph4p2 paragraph4, date of preliminary approval August24,2026
Who qualifies
- You applied for a job opening in Washington with Sandwich SC LLC from January 1, 2023 through August 24, 2026, where the posting did not disclose the wage scale or salary range and/or a general description of benefits and other compensation offered to a hired applicant.
- Sandwich SC LLC does business as Jimmy Johns, Jimmy John’s and Jimmy John’s Gourmet Sandwiches. Applications to another franchise operator are not included merely because they used the same brand. This class concerns job applicants; employment or purchase of a sandwich is not itself enough to qualify.
- People who submit a valid, timely opt-out are excluded from payment and the settlement release. If your name is missing from the class list, contact Simpluris promptly: the agreement requires documentary evidence for an omission dispute, and makes payment or data disputes due within 30 days after notice was sent. Do not guess that date from this page’s publication date.
How to receive a Sandwich SC settlement payment
- 1
Check your notice and employer identity
Confirm that your notice names Jeffrey Hill v. Sandwich SC LLC, No. 25-2-08587-2 SEA. Compare the employer and job-application dates with the class definition. Ask Simpluris at 833-285-3386 if you are unsure whether its records include you.
- 2
Keep your delivery details current
A claim form is not required. The address form is optional if your notice already went to the correct address. To change it, use the official address/payment portal with the LoginID and PIN from your notice, or mail or email the signed official Address Form to Simpluris. The administrator asks for desired changes by November 13, 2026. Keep reporting later contact changes promptly.
- 3
Review payment and tax information
Checks are the default for members with a valid mailing address. The official portal offers optional digital-payment selection by November 13, 2026. The agreement provides for an IRS Form W-9 and warns that members who do not return it may face initial withholding. Provide any requested tax information only through the administrator’s authorized process.
- 4
Understand your rights and wait for approval
Remaining in the settlement binds you to its release if approved. Opt-out letters must be postmarked by November 13, 2026; objections must meet separate court-filing and mailed-copy requirements. Read the official notice before acting. Payment depends on approval, finality and funding. ClaimBee is an independent reference and does not administer this payment.
Payment conditions and your rights
The net class fund is the common fund after court-approved fees, the representative award and administration. Members receive equal shares, not a fixed amount per application. Payment is characterized as non-wage damages and reported on Form 1099 under the agreement.
The agreement requires the common fund to be funded within 30 days after the effective date, with distribution within 14 days after funding. These relative periods do not establish a calendar payment date. Do not treat the hearing date as a payday.
The preliminary court order sets the hearing for January 22, 2027. One paragraph of the notice prints 2026, while the signed order, the notice’s other hearing entries and the administrator’s current website say 2027. The court order controls. Check the official site for later scheduling changes.
Find more settlements you may qualify for.
ClaimBee matches your profile against 2,000+ active settlements, shows payout and proof requirements up front, and tracks every deadline for you.
Frequently asked questions
Do I need to file a claim?
No. Participating class members are eligible for automatic payment if the settlement receives final approval. Keep a valid mailing address on file; the address form and digital-payment selection are not payment claims.
How much will I receive?
Each participating member receives an equal share of the net class fund. The $975,000 common fund also pays attorneys’ fees, the representative award and administration. The preliminary order awards $321,750 in fees and expenses and a $20,000 service award, and allows administration costs up to $40,000. Final approval is still pending. No guaranteed individual amount is stated here.
Is November 13 a claim deadline?
No claim form is required. November 13, 2026 is the listed optional digital-payment-selection deadline and date for requested address changes, opt-out postmarks and objections. Court filing, postmark and contact-update requirements differ; consult the official notice and administrator.
Does this cover every Jimmy John’s job applicant?
No. This case concerns qualifying Washington job postings by Sandwich SC LLC during January 1, 2023–August 24, 2026. Other operators and separate Jimmy John’s settlements have different identities and classes.
When will settlement payments arrive?
No exact arrival date is confirmed. The court scheduled the final approval hearing for January 22, 2027 at 9:00 a.m. Payment follows approval, finality and funding. The agreement gives a 180-day cashing period; PayPal funds expire initially after 30 days but can be requested again within that cashing period.
Sources and official records
Consult these records for the official terms and current updates. ClaimBee's summary helps explain the settlement; the administrator and court documents determine the claim requirements and benefits.
- Official settlement website — case identity and optional updates
- Official FAQ — automatic payments and payment selection
- Official notice — class, payments and rights
- Signed settlement agreement — deductions, class disputes and payment conditions
- Signed preliminary approval order — class and January 2027 hearing
- Optional Address Form — signature and address requirements
More settlements people are checking
Payout status for other settlements we track, updated as administrators publish new information.